India Vs Pak: India Beats Pakistan By 8 wickets

India Vs Pak: India Beats Pakistan By 8 wickets

India beats pakistan by 8 wickets

New Delhi: India defeated it's arch nemesis Pakistan in it's second match of Asia Cup. Thanks to Indian bowling attack,especially Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Kedar Jadhav, who restricted the Paki side for a mere score of 162 in 43.1 overs.

The Pakistan skipper, Sarfraz Ahmed, won the toss and elected to bat first against India in Dubai. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, gave India the best start by claiming two early wickets, dismissing both Pakistan openers Fakhar Zaman and Imam-ul-Haq. The experienced Shoaib Malik along with young gun, Babar Azam, kept the scoreboard ticking by taking singles and doubles, with occasional boundaries. The duo build up a partnership of 82-runs, before Kuldeep Yadav dismissed Babar for 47. 

Shoaib Malik, who was the set batsman on the feild was lucky enough to survive two times in the innings,  before being dismissed for 43, courtesy a brilliant Ambati Rayudu direct hit. The Pakistani captain, Sarfaraz Khan's wicket was taken by Kedar Jadhav as Manish Pandey took a spectacular catch in the deep to cut short Sarfraz's stay in the middle.


The Pakistan's batting order, failed to perform as the wicket kept falling at regular intervals. The bowling spearhead, Bhuvneshwar and Jadhav shared six wickets between them and Jasprit Bumrah ended the innings with figures of 2/23.

The Indian side were also faced with the injury of, Hardik Pandya who had to be stretchered out after sustaining a back injury. 

Also Read: Asia Cup 2018 : India Beats Hong Kong By 26 Runs

In reply, Indian skipper, Rohit Sharma along with his opening partner Shikhar Dhawan scored an 86-run opening stand and saw India overhaul the target with a whopping 21 overs to spare.

The captain leading from the front, Rohit plundered 52 runs off 39 deliveries, hitting six boundaries and three sixes along the way.

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar won the man of the match for his im pressive bowling 3/17

Brief scores:

Pakistan: 162 in 43.1 overs (Babar Azam 47, Shoaib Malik 43; Bhuvneshwar Kumar 3/17, Kedar Jadhav 3/23) lost to India: 164/2 in 29 overs (Rohit Sharma 52, Shikhar Dhawan 46) by eight wickets.

For more sports update Click here

Support Our Credible Journalism By subscribing to dailyaddaa. For the latest news on dailyaddaa, like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter