Political Leader's Reaction To The Announcement Of Lok Sabha Election 2019

Political Leader

Political Leader's Reaction To Lok Sabha Election 2019

New Delhi: The Lok Sabha election will be held in seven phases from 11 April and the results will be announced on May 23, the Election Commission announced on Sunday.

Across the nation, the voting will be held on April 11, April 19, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19.

This signals the start of a gigantic voting exercise that will see Prime Minister Narendra Modi seeking another term in office and the opposition attempting to join forces to put up a strong fight.

Along with the parliamentary polls, Andhra Pradesh, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and Odisha.

Here's the reaction of political leaders: